Warhammer 40,000: Inquisitor – Martyr Season 1 , Biggest update since the launch

Warhammer 40,000: Inquisitor – Martyr‘s Season One content patch introduces a new enemy faction, the Drukhari – also known as the Dark Eldar. Prepare to meet Wracks, Talos and Cronos Pain Engines, Incubi and many more – from the Kabalite Warriors to the beautiful and deadly Succubi, to the wizened Haemonculi, the insane flesh-sculptors, the new enemies are all ruthless, dangerous and utterly alien.

Season One adds the following:

– New enemy faction: Drukhari (Dark Eldar)

– New subsector: Five new systems with numerous new points of interests

– New story: Three new investigations, focusing on the Dark Eldar

– Level cap increased from 50 to 70

Seasons are free content patches with a very strong central theme. With each Season we’ll introduce new enemy types, new investigations and new conflicts. This is the very first of its kind and many more will follow.

A new endgame game mode called Warzone

It has been a very bloody couple of weeks in the Caligari Sector. Our Inquisitors have been fighting through the worlds of the Lacaon System, defeating the forces of Chaos, but it turns out that the recent anomalies were only the beginning of something even worse. The Warzone has opened!

The Warzone is a new narrative based endgame game mode, where the Inquisitors of the Caligari Sector will have to fight endless waves of enemies to stop the spreading of Chaos. Only the bravest and most skilled agents of the Inquisition will survive this challenge, and ultimately bring down the most devastating enemy they have ever faced. The most powerful items, armors and weapons are also hidden in the Warzone, making it the perfect hunting ground for Inquisitors who want to develop their characters even further!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.